Girl Group Power Rankings

• Similar to sports power rankings, think of this as the current state of gg relevance/success, with a slice of context thrown in. Ideally as objective as possible, hard as it is....

Curious to see how everyone else sees the state of kpop GGs at the moment. I'm by no means an expert, more a casual fan that lurks on forums like this...

No disbanded groups of course, and this is just for fun so be nice please ;-)

1. Blackpink - Still the biggest GG in Kpop, even if it's ages between comebacks. One of the few groups that can retain it's relevance outside of promotional periods.
    2. Twice - Not doing quite as well as they used to, but still out of reach of most ggs. Alcohol free's somewhat underwhelming performance can be chalked up to the song itself IMO.
    3. Brave Girls - Meteoric rise and still riding that wave. Time will tell whether they will be the next EXID, Momoland, Crayon Pop, or the first Brave girls.... Personally I'm guessing a slow and steady decline over the next couple of years - ala Momoland, where most of their success comes from the residual effect of Rollin'
    4. Oh My Girl - last two years have been massive for them. More popular in Korea vs Internationally??
    5. Red Velvet - it's been too long since they released something to put them any higher at the moment, otherwise they'd be at no.3 based on past performance. Come back soon ....PLEASE!!!!
    6. Mamamoo - TBH, I haven't heard much about them recently, they seemed to have dropped off the radar a bit? Then again I don't really follow them, but they are amongst the groups that never lose their relevance.
    7. Aespa - maybe controversial putting them this high, but Next Level's success is undeniable, and still going. The hottest group out there right now, along with Brave Girls.
    8. Itzy - Their most recent release underperformed slightly but similar to Twice, the song itself was to blame IMO.