My First Listen to Itzy's Crazy In Love album

• Actually this is the first Itzy album I listen to and I'm going to do live commentary while streaming the album (but I'll keep it all in one post).

You know the drill, I'm no professional. This is going to be highly subjective so please keep that in mind and don't take my opinions to heart.

External Content open.spotify.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

Loco: I thought it was a bop since the MV came out, the vocals are a bit too high but it's not much of a bother and it doesn't affect my enjoyment of the song. I also find that I enjoy the song as a standalone as much as I did when I watched the MV.

Swipe : :pepemusic: another bop. This is like NCT127 Lemonade's sister.

So Lucky : yet another bop, brighter and more in a fun laid back way. I actually enjoy how they sound here, the lyrics are repetitive but I find it catchy instead of annoying.

#Twenty : So far I think this is my least favorite song. I think the hook missed the point and kinda detracted from the initial vibe of the song because it sounds a bit childish while the verses sounded badass. And in the case of this song the repetitiveness is quite annoying. The bridge had too much potential but it was too brief.

Boom-Boxx : so-so. I think the singing parts don't fit their vocals and singing style at all. They can sound good with the right song as was evident in So Lucky but this wasn't it imo.

Gas Me Up : this is nice and unique. I love the constant changes in beats but some of the rap could have been better.