SM Station Season 3

  • I. Introduction

    SM Station 3 is the third season of SM Station singles featuring artists from SM Entertainment. The season ran from November 29, 2018 to July 18, 2019 and included 16 singles. It was followed a month later by Season X 0.

    II. Background & Release

    SM Station is a digital music project under SM Entertainment that involves solos or duets from members in existing SM groups, as well as opportunities for singers to experiment in other genres or collaborate with artists inside and outside of SM Entertainment. The project releases a number of singles digitally each year on digital platforms, including streaming audio like Spotify.

    Season 3 started with the release of "Coffee Break" on November 29, 2018 then spanned releases twice a month until July 18, 2019. 17 singles were released over the season, including a promotional tie-in with the Trolls animated movie, featuring teenage SM artists, as well as the final release of the original 7 members of NCT Dream due to Mark's promotion because of his age. (He would return to the group in 2021 after the system changed.) Among the artists featured over the course of the season are members of NCT, Super Junior, SHINee, EXO and Red Velvet, as well as soloists and DJs.

    III. Tracklist

    Artwork Title Artist Release Date

    "Coffee Break"
    Jonah Nilsson x Lucas (feat. Richard Bona) November 29, 2018
    DreamWorks Trolls X SM Station

    "Hair in the Air"
    "Best Day Ever"
    Jaemin x Jeno x Renjun X Yeri
    Haechan x Chenle X Jisung
    December 13, 2018
    "Candle Light" (사랑한단 뜻이야) NCT Dream December 27, 2019
    "Carpet" Yesung x Bumkey January 10, 2019
    "Loss" (상실) Colde January 24, 2019
    "Cold" Key (feat. Hanhae) February 14, 2019
    "Cheer Man" (치어맨) Shindong x UV February 28, 2019
    "Dear Diary" (스물에게) Yeri March 14, 2019
    "I'm Home" (그래) Minho March 28, 2019
    "SSFW" (봄 여름 가을 겨울) Chanyeol April 25, 2019
    "You (이유)" Xiumin May 9, 2019
    "Nada" Hitchhiker May 23 2019
    "Don't Need Your Love" HRVY x NCT Dream June 6, 2019
    "The Love In You" (완전한 사랑)" Lee Dong-woo x Song Kwang-sik June 21, 2019
    "That's Okay" (괜찮아도 괜찮아)" D.O. July 1, 2019
    "Long Flight" Taeyong July 18, 2019

    IV. Spotify Playlists

    V. Videos

    VI. Reception

    Fewer of these songs charted in Gaon and U.S. Billboard than prior seasons. "That's okay" ranked the highest of all the season's songs on Gaon at #12, the only song to crack the top 70, while "Don't Need Your Love" was the highest entry on the Billboard World songs chart at #4.

    Title Artist KOR U.S.
    "Dear Diary" (스물에게) Yeri #200 -
    "I'm Home" (그래) Minho - #12
    "SSFW" (봄 여름 가을 겨울) Chanyeol #174 -
    "You (이유)" Xiumin #68 -
    "Don't Need Your Love" HRVY x NCT Dream - #4
    "That's Okay" (괜찮아도 괜찮아)"
    D.O. #12 #11
    "Long Flight" Taeyong - #6