• I. Introduction

    Yeri (예리) is a South Korean singer under SM Entertainment. She is a member of the Korean pop girl group Red Velvet. She debuted with the group in March 2015.

    II. Career

    Yeri joined SM Entertainment after auditioning at the SM Weekly Audition in 2011. In 2014, she performed as one of the upcoming members of SM Entertainment's pre-debut training group SM Rookies on SM Town Live World Tour IV. She had a brief appearance in the introduction of Red Velvet's debut song, "Happiness", before debuting as a member in 2015.

    Yeri was introduced as a new member of Red Velvet on March 10, 2015, during the promotions of their first EP Ice Cream Cake. From May 9, 2015 to November 14, 2015, Yeri hosted MBC's music program Show! Music Core, together with Minho from Shinee and N from VIXX.

    In July 2016, Yeri was the female lead in the music video for J-Min and Shim Eun-jee's "Way Back Home", which was released as part of the single project SM Station. In 2016, she became an MC for an SM C&C web-variety program The Viewable SM together with Leeteuk.

    In December 2017, the singer Ragoon released his EP's Talking which had its title track "Story" composed and co-penned by Yeri.

    In April 2018, Yeri was confirmed as part of the cast of JTBC's new variety show Secret Unnie together with Han Chae-young. On December 13, 2018, Yeri, together with NCT's Renjun, Jeno and Jaemin took part in the third season SM Station. They released the official korean soundtrack version of "Hair in the Air" of the television series Trolls: The Beat Goes On!.

    On March 14, 2019, the music video for Yeri's first self-composed solo project "Dear Diary" was released as a part of SM Station Season 3. In the same month, Yeri was confirmed as part of the cast of Law of the Jungle in Thailand In May, she was featured on South Korean rapper Giant Pink's song "Tuesday is better than Monday".

    On June 8, 2020, the first episode of Yeri's reality-variety show Yeri's Room aired through the youtube channel Dum Dum Studio. New episodes of the show air every Monday and Wednesday, with special clips uploaded every Friday. The guest on the first episode was Yeri's personal friend and Twice member, Nayeon. On July 24, 2020, Yeri participated in NCSOFT Fever 2020 Cool Summer Project and released a remake of "Woman On The Beach" by Cool, a collaboration with AB6IX Jeon Woong and Ravi. On August 7, the third song remake in the project, titled "Sorrow", was released. Yeri appeared in the MV along with her co-singers, Ravi and Kim Woo-seok.

    In February 2021, it was announced that Yeri will be participating in tVN’s one-act drama project ‘Drama Stage 2021’. She will be in the episode entitled Mint Condition with actors Lim Chaemoo, Ahn Wooyeon, and Ji Minhyuk.

    III. Discography

    IIII. Digital Singles

    [2018.12.13] Dreamworks Trolls x SM STATION (Yeri, Ren Jun, Jeno, Jaemin)
    [2019.03.14] Seumulege (Dear Diary) (스물에게)
    [2019.11.30] Neoui Ongiga Doeeojulge (너의 온기가 되어줄게; I Will Make You Warm) (Yeri, Babylon)
    [2020.07.24] Fever Music 2020 Cool Summer Vol.1 'Haebyeonui Yeoin' (피버뮤직 2020 쿨 썸머 프로젝트 Vol.1 ‘해변의 여인') (Ravi, Yeri, Woong)


    [2019.05.29] Giant Pink - TUESDAY (#1 Wolyoil Bodaneun Hwayoil (feat. Yeri of Red Velvet))