Help me brainstorm a horror story

• Okay, so I want to make a horror story. I've never done one before and I have no idea where to start. I know that I want it to be psychological horror and I don't want to do something overdone like stalker or serial killer. Give me ideas. The crazier the better.

• hmm. I like horror stories and movies. I like psychological horror like hereditary, us, midsommer, and the Japanese movie perfect blue. You could take inspiration from those sort of movies. I write a lot of stories about cults, kinda weird but that's just where my mind goes. You could do something on some type of haunting/brainwashing. Honestly the best way to brainstorm is to watch a bunch of horror shows/movies and make your own story from all the things you liked from each thing you watched.

• hmm. I like horror stories and movies. I like psychological horror like hereditary, us, midsommer, and the Japanese movie perfect blue. You could take inspiration from those sort of movies. I write a lot of stories about cults, kinda weird but that's just where my mind goes. You could do something on some type of haunting/brainwashing. Honestly the best way to brainstorm is to watch a bunch of horror shows/movies and make your own story from all the things you liked from each thing you watched.

I don't like horror movies though. I've been reading lots of horror lately and while it's really well done, it's always the same kind of story.

Also, this is the first real serious post that I've ever seen from you and I'm shocked. Usually, when I see your posts, I can't tell if you're joking or not, but this was an actual answer and I'm at a loss for words.

• I don't like horror movies though. I've been reading lots of horror lately and while it's really well done, it's always the same kind of story.