NCT Life

  • I. Introduction

    NCT Life is an ongoing Korean reality/variety series that follows the members of the boy group, NCT, as they travel, play and perform. The group structure of NCT is unique among K-Pop groups due to the fact that the original concept of NCT was an ever expanding group with "unlimited" members and it is comprised of several individual subunits. Currently there are 20 members in NCT, making up four individual subunits, but there have been as many as 23 members.

    Members of all of the sub-units have featured in seasons, although not every member has been featured. Shotaro, Sungchan and WayV's Xiaojun, Hendery and Yangyang have never appeared on NCT Life.

    Each season follows a specific theme with recurring or new members, dependent on the theme, such as travel, behind-the-scenes preparations for performances, competitions and games. Some seasons are produced in conjunction with national or local tourism boards and have aired on both conventional and streaming platforms. In early seasons of the show, some featured members may not have yet debuted with NCT or in a permanent sub-unit.

    The series currently has 11 seasons.

    II. Overview

    Season Title Air Dates Episodes NCT Members

    NCT Life in Bangkok
    April 16-May 2, 2016 6 Taeil, Hansol, Johnny, Taeyong, Yuta, Doyoung, Ten, Jaehyun, Mark, Jeno, Haechan, Jaemin, Jisung
    (only SM Rookies at the time)

    NCT Life in Seoul
    May 21-June 11, 2016 7 Taeyong, Yuta, Kun, Doyoung, Jaehyun, Winwin

    NCT Life in Paju
    July 16-August 20, 2016 6 Taeil, Taeyong, Yuta, Jaehyun, Winwin, Mark, Haechan (only NCT 127)

    NCT Life: Korean Food King Challenge
    October 22-November 26, 2016 6 Taeil, Taeyong, Yuta, Doyoung, Ten, Jaehyun, Winwin

    NCT Life: Entertainment Retreat
    March 4-9, 2017 6 Jeno, Renjun, Jisung, Chenle (only NCT Dream)

    NCT Life in Chiang Mai
    March 25-April 9, 2017 6 Johnny, Taeyong, Doyoung, Ten, Jaehyun

    NCT Life in Osaka
    June 14-July 22, 2017 21 Taeil, Taeyong, Doyoung, Winwin, Yuta (only NCT 127)

    NCT Life: Hot & Young Seoul Trip
    July 23-August 17, 2018 12 Johnny, Yuta, Kun, Winwin, Lucas, Mark
    (all foreign-born members at the time)

    NCT Life in Chuncheon and Hongcheon
    December 9, 2019-January 17, 2020 18 Taeil, Johnny, Yuta, Doyoung, Jaehyun, Haechan
    (only NCT 127)

    NCT Life: DREAM in Wonderland
    July 6-August 11, 2020 12 Renjun, Jeno, Jaemin, Chenle, Jisung
    (only NCT Dream)

    NCT Life in Gapyeong
    August 30, 2021-October 5, 2021 TBA Taeil, Johnny, Taeyong, Yuta, Doyoung, Jaehyun, Jungwoo, Mark, Haechan (only NCT 127)

    III. Trivia

    Five of the 23 members have never appeared in an episode of NCT Life: Xiaojun, Hendery, Yangyang, Shotaro and Sungchan. Shotaro and Sungchan were no longer in NCT as of May 2023.

    The chart in the spoiler below lists the first appearance of each member and their sub-unit. As of Season 11, every member of NCT 127 and NCT Dream has appeared in NCT Life.