• I. Introduction

    SuperM (슈퍼엠) is a South Korean supergroup formed by SM Entertainment and Capitol Music Group. It consists of seven members from top SM Entertainment boy groups: Taemin from SHINee, Baekhyun and Kai from EXO, Taeyong and Mark from NCT 127, and Ten and Lucas from WayV. They debuted on October 4, 2019 with their self titled EP and debut single "Jopping".

    II. Formation

    On August 7, 2019, Capitol Music Group chairman Steve Barnett and SM Entertainment announced the formation of a K-Pop Super Boy Group to be called SuperM at Capitol Congress 2019. Described as "the Avengers of K-Pop", the group is focused on performance-based music with each of the members excelling at performance, vocal, and rap abilities.

    III. Debut

    On October 4, 2019, SuperM released their debut self-titled EP and the lead single "Jopping". The EP debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 chart becoming the first Asian artist in history to top the US album chart with a debut release. SuperM held their debut concert at the Capitol Records Building in Los Angeles on October 5 and made their television debut on The Ellen DeGeneres Show on October 9. The group also embarked on their first tour, We Are the Future Live, in North America in late 2019-early 2020. The tour was extended to Latin America and Europe in February 2020 before their planned concert at the Tokyo Dome in Japan was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

    In April 2020, SuperM became the first SM Entertainment artist to hold a live online concert via the concert series Beyond LIVE.

    IV. Super One

    In August 2020, it was announced that SuperM would release their first full studio album, Super One, in September. On August 14, the pre-release single "100" was released and SuperM made their US morning television debut on Good Morning America to perform it. On September 1, the group released their second pre-release single "Tiger Inside" which would become the group's first song to enter the Gaon Digital Chart.

    On September 25, SuperM released the album Super One along with the lead single "One (Monster & Infinity)". The album debuted at number 2 on the Billboard 200 albums chart. It became the group's second top three entry. On October 10, the group performed the song "Better Days" during The Big Event, an online advocacy event for mental health organized by the World Health Organization.

    On April 9, 2021, SuperM released the special single "We Do" as part of a promotional campaign with insurance company Prudential.

    V. Members

    Baekhyun (백현)
    Birth Name: Byun Baek Hyun (변백현)
    Position: Leader, Main Vocalist
    Birthday: May 6th, 1992
    Zodiac Sign: Taurus
    Nationality: Korean
    Main Group: EXO
    Instagram, Twitter
    Taemin (태민)
    Birth Name: Lee Tae Min (이태민)
    Position: Main Dancer, Main Vocalist, Center
    Birthday: July 18th, 1993
    Zodiac Sign: Cancer
    Nationality: Korean
    Main Group: SHINee
    Kai (카이)
    Birth Name: Kim Jong In (김종인)
    Position: Main Dancer, Lead Vocalist, Sub Rapper
    Birthday: January 14th, 1994
    Zodiac Sign: Capricorn
    Nationality: Korean
    Main Group: EXO
    Taeyong (태용)
    Birth Name: Lee Tae Yong (이태용)
    Position: Main Rapper, Lead Dancer, Sub Vocalist, Center
    Birthday: July 1st, 1995
    Zodiac Sign: Cancer
    Nationality: Korean
    Main Group: NCT 127
    Ten (텐)
    Birth Name: Chittaphon Leechaiyapornkul (ชิตพล ลี้ชัยพรกุล)
    Korean Name: Lee Young Heum (이영흠)
    Chinese Name: Li Yong Qin (李永钦)
    Position: Lead Dancer, Lead Vocalist, Sub Rapper
    Birthday: February 27th, 1996
    Zodiac Sign: Pisces
    Nationality: Thai
    Main Group: WayV
    Lucas (루카스)
    Birth Name: Huang Xuxi / Wong Yuk-hei (黃旭熙)
    Korean Name: Hwang Wook Hee (황욱희)
    Position: Lead Rapper
    Birthday: January 25th, 1999
    Zodiac Sign: Aquarius
    Nationality: Chinese
    Main Group: WayV
    Mark (마크)
    Birth Name: Mark Lee
    Korean Name: Lee Min Hyung (이민형)
    Position: Main Rapper, Lead Dancer, Sub Vocalist, Maknae
    Birthday: August 2nd, 1999
    Zodiac Sign: Leo
    Nationality: Korean-Canadian
    Main Group: NCT 127, NCT Dream

    VI. Trailers

    VII. Discography

    Artwork Title Type Release Date
    Extended Play October 4, 2019
    Super One Studio Album September 25, 2020

    VIII. Singles

    Title Release Date Album
    Jopping October 4, 2019 SuperM
    100 August 14, 2020 Super One
    Tiger Inside September 1, 2020 Super One
    One (Monster + Infinity) September 25, 2020 Super One

    IX. Promotional Singles

    Title Release Date Notes
    Let's Go Everywhere November 4, 2019 Collaboration with Korean Air
    With You April 18, 2020 Collaboration with Global Citizen for One World: Together at Home
    Better Days October 10, 2020 Collaboration with World Health Organization for The Big Event
    We Do April 9, 2021 Collaboration with Prudential for Dance For Wellness

    X. Music Videos

    XI. Filmography

    Year Title Network
    2019 SuperM - The Beginning SBS
    2020 MTopia Wavve
    2020 SuperM's As We Wish tvN


    • On September 25, SuperM revealed its collaboration with Marvel for a limited edition merchandise series.


Comments 1