today i'm quitting vaping

• erm, well, not necessarily today (it's 100% possible though)

a couple of months ago i had a vape plug through *social media site* but they stopped replying. so today i ordered through a popular social media site (not traditionally what you would think of though), from a new guy.

for some reason i got a bad feeling. even though he had tons of positive reviews. i got anxious and looked up the vaping laws for my state, i'm over 18 but under 21. i could not find a clear answer of what exactly the consequences would be if i got caught with a vape in my possession/if i got caught purchasing. which is weird because i'm studying criminal fucking law. all i could find were articles saying it's illegal to sell, but i wasn't selling, i was buying. buying from a guy who wanted his payment in GBP, no less.

i thought of how this could effect me down the line. a misdemeanor could ruin my chances of a government job, no matter how small the infraction is.

there was already a fiasco with the pæypal tonight because he got mad i paid and left a comment saying what i was gonna buy (bc i had done it with my last plug) and he complained he would get banned but he didn't and we resolved it. he said he would ship out my stuff once the money actually got to his account but i just could not shake the feeling of "this will screw you over somehow". i even messaged my best friend on here Violanah vaguely about it, saying i had anxiety, but it became clear what the right thing to do was.