Do you hate this "NO MR" trend like I do?

• Before I start my rant, I wanna say, that any video you'll see in this thread is NOT ABOUT THE GROUPS! It's 100% about this stupid trend, what kids doing nowadays. I'm a film and sound editor, and basically that's the main reason I hate this trend, not only because it's misleading, but it's not even a good argument.

So, in the past couple of months all I see on social media are these "NO MR" videos, and fans arguing with each other, which group sings better with "NO MR" and why we should take them seriously, because they sound better in a "No MR" video.

Why is this trend won't help your faves?

1st: You can't remove the MR, because you don't have the original file!

2nd: All you can do is removing the background noise and using other cleaning effects on their voice, and every time you use a new effect, you will ruin their vocals even more. So technically, you're not only removing the background noise, but you're removing the voice of the artists as well!

So, don't try to make an argument or protect your Idols or any kind of singer with FAN EDITS like these.

Here are some FAKE "No MR" edits, so you can see what I'm talking about. AGAIN, this isn't about the groups! Also, I didn't search for videos from specific groups, I used a YT channel that most fans recommend for others: VIVA MR REMOVED.

You can find more "VOCAL ONLY" videos here!

External Content www.youtube.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

• My fave is always when groups have member like Jongho (ATEEZ) who will sound even 100 times better when singing live like ooof that high notes he sometimes has and how loud he can get

A.C.E | ATEEZ | DRIPPIN| MCND | NU'EST | ONF | SF9 | Stray Kids | TFN