Posts by Kahoru

I majored in Spanish Translation and Interpreting when I was in college. Currently, I work as a second grade teacher.

LENGTHY POST UNDER SPOILER, OK!

That was LONG but all in all...don't worry about HOW you get your job or embark on a career. Not once did I ever think I was going to be teaching at some point. But here I am. You will be FINE. There is something out there for everyone (yes, even in this economy) and you will be perfectly fine. It's difficult, yes, it is, but even if you have to start out in something different to what you majored in, it will all help you build the skills and gain the experience you need to succeed. You got this!

I put a classroom appropriate playlist on so whatever is on that I listen to. I also play some worship playlists at times and those are lovely. Currently, I'm usually leaving a playlist on loop with the songs my students need to learn for the holiday programs.

Other times, and more rarely, I play Harry Potter soundtracks or Kpop, as a treat to the girls, lol.

I went out to run some errands. I needed to start picking up items for Secret Santa at work, needed some stuff for work, too and got some coffee on the way. Then when I got home, I relaxed for a bit then did my lesson plans and got all my copies ready for the week.

Rarely, anymore. Since COVID and masks, I got used to not wearing it because wearing it was just wasting perfectly good makeup, so I didn't and now I got used to it and quite like my face without it. So moisturizer + sunscreen and we're good to go. Also, I am one of the few people who still wears a mask so even less of a reason to wear makeup.