EXO PLANET #4- The EℓyXiOn​​ (dot)

  • I. Introduction

    EXO PLANET #4- The EℓyXiOn (dot) is the third live album by South Korean-Chinese boy group EXO. The album was released on January 30, 2019 and includes recordings from tour stops in Seoul in 2018 during EXO's fourth headlining tour, EXO PLANET #4- The EℓyXiOn . This is the first live album with only 8 members: Xiumin, Suho, Baekhyun, Chen, Chanyeol, D.O., Kai and Sehun. It contained live versions of songs from XOXO, Growl, Overdose, Exodus, Love Me Right, Countdown, Sing for You, Ex'act, Lotto, The War, The War: The Power of Music, Universe, and For Life. It also contains one song from the sub-unit EXO-CBX (Chen, Baekhyun and Xiumin). The album also includes 6 songs that were not previously released on any EXO albums.

    II. Commercial Performance

    The album charted on the Japanese Oricon Charts.

    III. Tracklist

    All tracks on the album are live, however, this chart also references the album or EP the song was originally released on.

    CD 1

    Track Title Original Album
    1 "The Eve" The War
    2 "Forever" The War
    3 "Ko Ko Bop" The War
    4 "Growl" Growl
    5 "I See You" (Kai's solo) -
    6 "Call Me Baby" Exodus
    7 "Touch It" The War
    8 "Chill" The War
    9 "For Life" (English version, D.O.'s solo) -
    10 "Going Crazy" The War
    11 "Sweet Lies" The War: The Power of Music
    12 "Boomerang" The War: The Power of Music
    13 "Lotto" Lotto
    14 "Ka-Ching!" (Korean version by EXO-CBX) Girls, Magic (EXO-CBX EP, album)
    15 "Sing For You" Sing For You
    16 "Playboy" (Suho's solo) Exodus
    17 "Psycho" (Baekhyun's solo) City Lights (Baekhyun solo EP)

    CD 2

    Track # Title Original Album
    1 "Heaven" Ex'Act
    2 "What U Do?" The War
    3 "Lucky One" Ex'Act
    4 "Tender Love" Love Me Right
    5 "3.6.5" XOXO
    6 "Walk On Memories" The War
    7 "Moonlight" Overdose
    8 "We Young" (sung by Chanyeol and Sehun) SM Station Project (not an EXO album)
    9 "Electric Kiss" Countdown
    10 "Coming Over" (Korean Version) Countdown
    11 "Run This" (Korean Version) Countdown
    12 "Drop That" (Korean Version) Countdown
    13 "Power" The War: The Power of Music
    14 "Beyond" (Xiumin's solo) -
    15 "Years" (Korean version - Chen's solo) SM Station Project (not an EXO album)
    16 "Lucky" Growl
    17 "Run" Overdose
    18 "Universe" Universe