Sing For You

  • I. Introduction

    Sing For You is the fourth extended play by EXO, released on December 15. 2015 in korean and chinese versions with Sing For You serving as the album's title track.

    The b-side Unfair was also promoted on music shows.

    On December 10, 2015, shortly after Sing for You was released, Exo held a showcase with an audience of 1,500 to promote the album at Lotte World in Seoul.

    II. Singles

    On November 4, 2015, Exo was announced to be releasing Lightsaber a promotional song for the movie Star Wars: The Force Awakens in South Korea, , as part of the collaboration project between SM Entertainment and Walt Disney.

    A teaser video for the song was released on November 8 followed by its music video and digital release on November 11.

    "Lightsaber" was later announced to be included in Sing for You as a bonus track on December 7 and a teaser video for the album's title song "Sing for You" was released on December 8.

    Famous producers like LDN Noise, Dean and songwriter Kenzie participated in the album.

    III. Commercial Performance

    Both versions combined, Sing for You broke the record previously held by Exodus

    Exo's second studio album, as the album with the biggest first-week sales recorded by the Korean album sales monitoring website Hanteo with over 267,900 copies.

    Individually, the album's Korean and Chinese versions debuted at number 1 and 2 respectively on both Gaon's weekly and monthly album charts and later landed at number 2 and 7 respectively on its yearly album chart for 2015.

    IV. Tracklist

    1. Unfair

    2. Sing For You

    3. Girl X Friend

    4. On the Snow

    5. Lightsaber

    V. MV and Album Tracks