• I. Profile

    BAE173 (비에이이173) is a nine-member boy group under PocketDol Studio (a subsidiary of MBK Entertainment).

    They debuted on November 19, 2020 with their first mini album Intersection: Spark.

    Their name is an acronym for "Before Anyone Else" and includes the number 1 for perfection and the lucky number 73.

    II. Get To Know BAE173

    On May 5, 2020, PocketDol revealed that they were planning to debut a new nine-member boy group in the fall and that the lineup would include past members of X1 and H&D, Lee Hangyul and Nam Dohyon.

    Two days later, Bit was revealed as the second member, followed by Doha on the 9th, Youngseo on the 11th, Muzin on the 14th, J-Min on the 16th, Yoojun on the 18th, and Junseo on the 21st.

    After revealing all of the members, they announced that their official name would be 'BAE173' and revealed their group logo.

    External Content
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

    They made their official debut on November 19, 2020 with their first mini album "Intersection: Spark" and it’s title track "Crush On You".

    III. H&D Sub-unit

    In 2019, both Hangyul and Dohyon competed in Produce X 101, representing MBK Entertainment, alongside fellow MBK trainee Kim Yeongsang. In the show's finale, Hangyul and Dohyon placed 7th and 8th respectively, making them part of the show's debut line-up and members of the group X1.

    They promoted with X1 until their disbandment on January 6th, 2020. Hangyul and Dohyon went on to form a duo together and debuted on April 21st, with their first extended play Soulmate with two title tracks, "Soul" and "Goodnight".

    IV. Meet The Members

    Stage Name: Hangyul (한결)
    Full name: Lee Hangyul (이한결)
    Birthdate: December 7, 1999
    Position: Main dancer, lead vocalist
    Stage Name: Dohyon (도현)
    Full name: Nam Dohyon (남도현)
    Birthdate: November 10, 2004
    Position: Main rapper, vocalist
    Stage Name: Yoojun (유준)
    Full name: Jung Gun (정건)
    Birthdate: December 22, 2000
    Position: Lead dancer, vocalist
    Stage Name: J-Min (제이민)
    Full name: Jeon Minwook (전민욱)
    Birthdate: October 16, 1999
    Position: Lead rapper, lead dancer, vocalist
    Stage Name: Muzin (무진)
    Full name: Kim Hyunwoo (김현우)
    Birthdate: March 29, 2001
    Position: Main dancer, rapper
    Stage Name: Youngseo (영서)
    Full name: Ryu Youngseo (류영서) (also uses Yoo Youngseo 유영서)
    Birthdate: June 13, 2002
    Position: Main vocalist
    Stage Name: Junseo (준서)
    Full name: Park Junseo (박준서)
    Birthdate: December 28, 2001
    Position: Leader, main dancer, lead vocalist
    Stage Name: Bit (빛)
    Full name: Noh Minjae (노민재)
    Birthdate: July 21, 2004
    Position: Main vocalist
    Stage Name: Doha (도하)
    Full name: Na Kyumin (나규민)
    Birthdate: Na Gyu Min (나규민)
    Position: Rapper, Vocalist

    V. BAE173 Discography

    Mini Albums

    • Intersection: Spark (2020)
    • Intersection: Trace (2021)

    Digital Singles

    • "Every Little Thing Is You" (2020)

    VI. Music Videos

    VII. H&D Music Videos

    VIII. Members Solo Covers

    IX. Other Social Media