• WEi_Identity_-_Challenge_group_concept_photo_2.png

    I. Introduction:

    WEi (위아이) is a six-member boy group under OUI Entertainment. They debuted on October 5, 2020, with their first mini-album, Identity: First Sight.

    Jang Dae Hyeon is a former member of RAINZ.

    Kim Donghan is a former member of JBJ.

    Kim Yohan is a former member of X1.

    Yoo Yong Ha and Kim Jun Seo are former members of 1THE9.

    All the members had participated in reality shows before.

    Kim Donghan and Jang Dae Hyeon were contestants on Produce 101 Season 2.

    Yoo Yong Ha and Kim Jun Seo were contestants on Under Nineteen.

    Kang Seok Hwa and Kim Yohan were contestants on Produce X 101.

    Kang Seok Hwa was a contestant on YG Treasure Box.

    Jang Dae Hyeon and Kim Donghan are soloists.

    II. History:


    On June 17, OUI Entertainment announced they will be officially launching their new boy group, tentatively named OUIBOYS, to debut in the second half of 2020.

    On July 10, their new name, WEi, was announced along with the four members' names (Jang Dae Hyeon, Kim Donghan, Kim Yohan, and Kang Seok Hwa).

    On August 12, 2020, OUI confirmed that Yoo Yong Ha and Kim Jun Seo, who were previously in the project group 1THE9, would be joining the group.

    2020: Debut with Identity: First Sight

    A trailer for their debut mini-album, Identity: First Sight, was released on September 11, confirming their debut date to be on October 5.

    2021: Identity: Challenge

    A teaser for their second mini-album, Identity: Challenge, was released on February 6, confirming their comeback date to be on February 24.

    III. Members:

    Jang Dae Hyeon (장대현) Leader, Main Rapper, Vocalist 2020–present

    Kim Donghan (김동한) Lead Vocalist, Main Dancer 2020–present

    Yoo Yong Ha (유용하) Lead Rapper, Sub Vocalist 2020–present

    Kim Yohan (김요한) Lead Dancer, Lead Vocalist, Sub Rapper 2020–present

    Kang Seok Hwa (강석화) Main Vocalist 2020–present

    Kim Jun Seo (김준서) Lead Dancer, Vocalist, Maknae 2020–present

    IV. Discography:

    Mini albums

    Identity: First Sight (2020)

    Identity: Challenge (2021)

    V. Producing and Writing Credits:

    Daehyeon has composed, arranged and wrote 9 songs (under the name JANG DAE HYUN)

    Donghan has composed, arranged and wrote 12 songs (under the name KIM DONG HAN)

    Yongha has composed, arranged and wrote 3 songs (under the name YU YONG HA)

    Yohan has written 1 song (under the name KIM YO HAN)

    Seokha has written 2 songs (under the name KANG SEOK HWA)

    Junseo has written 3 songs (under the name KIM JUN SEO)

    Source: https://www.komca.or.kr/foreign2/eng/S01.jsp