• I. Introduction

    Universe is the sixth EP by EXO and it was released on December 26,2017.

    On December 14, 2017, Exo was announced to be releasing their sixth mini album and fourth "winter special" album titled Universe on December 21 but the album's release was postponed so the music video for its title track was instead released on December 26.

    II. Single and Commercial Performance

    The lead single Universe was

    produced by Shin Hyuk and MRey, is described as a rock ballad that talks about how a person will search the universe just to find their lover.

    Upon release, Universe was praised by fans for using gender-neutral pronouns such as "me" and "you" instead of "he" and "she" in the lyrics.

    The single debuted at number two on the South Korean Gaon Digital Chart and it also topped the Billboard Korea Kpop Hot 100 for the first week of 2018.

    The album also sold more than 556k copies and debuted at number 1 on Gaon Album Chart and at number 2 on Billboard World Albums Chart.

    III. Tracklist

    1. Universe

    2. Universe (chinese version)

    3. Been Through

    4. Stay

    5. Fall

    6. Good Night

    7. Lights Out

    8. Universe (cd version)

    IV. MV and Album Tracks