Square One

  • I. Introduction:

    Square One is blackpink's debut single album. It consisted of dual title tracks with Whistle and Boombayah. It's total length is 7:33 and the songs themselves are upbeat pop tunes with rap influences swirled between


    II. Track Listing:

    1. "Whistle" (휘파람; Hwi-param)
    • Teddy Park
    • Bekuh Boom
    • B.I
    • Park
    • Future Bounce
    • Boom
    2. "Boombayah"
    • Park
    • Boom
    • Park
    • Boom



    III. Chart Performance:


    Gaon peak: #1

    Billboard peak: #2


    Gaon peak: #7

    Billboard peak: #1

    SNEP peak: #196

    IV. Awards:

    Year Organization Award Result
    2016 Mnet Asian Music Awards Best Music Video (Whistle) Won
    Golden Disc Award Digital Bonsang (Whistle) Nominated
    2017 Gaon Chart Music Awards Song of the Year – August (Whistle) Won

    V. Trivia:

    -> Whistle was the 1st debut song to achieve Perfect All Kill (PAK)

    -> On August 21 (a week after the song was released), the group won their first music program for Whistle on Inkigayo, becoming the fastest girl group to achieve this.

    -> Boombayah was Blackpink's second music video to hit 1 billion views

    -> Boombayah was the fastest kpop debut music video to hit both 50 and 100 million views