• I. Introduction

    YOUNITE is a 9 member boy group under Brand New Music that is set to debut sometime in 2022. Their current lineup consists of Eunho, Steve, Hyunseung, Eunsang, Hyungseok, Woono, DEY, Kyungmun, and Sion.

    YOUNITE's name means: "YOU and I: we are connected".

    II. Career

    Brand New Music first revealed that they were planning to launch a new boy group on June 9, 2021. They revealed that Lee Eun Sang, soloist and former X1 member, would be part of the group's lineup.

    The group was teased again when Lee Eun Sang closed his promotions for his single album "Beautiful Sunshine" with an epilogue film. The film showed him running towards a group of boys, signaling that the group was coming closer to debut and that he was ready for a new chapter of his career.

    Brand New Music launched the social media accounts for YOUNITE on Febrauy 13, 2022 along with releasing a debut teaser video.

    Eunsang was officially announced as the first member on Febraury 15, then Woono on the 16, Steve on the 17, Kyungmun on the 18, Hyungseok on the 19, Eunho on the 21, Hyunseung on the 22, Sion on the 23, and DEY on the 24.

    YOUNITE announced their debut date on March 18. They are planned to release their first EP, "Youni-Birth" on April 20.

    III. Members


    Birth Name: Myung Eun Ho
    Birthday: March 25, 2001

    Birth Name: Steven Lim
    Korean Name: Lim Do hyun
    Birthday: March 9, 2002

    Birth Name: Kim Hyun Seung
    Birthday: October 15, 2002

    Birth Name: Lee Eun Sang
    Birthday: Ocotber 26, 2002

    Birthday: November 6, 2002

    Birth Name: Hong Won Ho
    Birthday: April 5, 2003`

    Birth Name: Kim Se Hyun
    Birthday: June 11, 2003

    Birth Name: Lim Kyun Mun
    Birthday: June 29, 2009

    Birth Name: Kim Si On
    Birthday: October 19, 2004

    IV. Discography

    Title Type Release Date
    Youni-Birth Mini Album
    April 20, 2022