Baby Blue


    I. Introduction

    Baby Blue (베이비 블루, Beibi beullu) was a three-member co-ed rock band. They debuted in September 1998 with their first and only studio album Let's Kick it Festival. They disbanded that same year.

    II. Members

    Hwang Sun Young (황선영) Vocalist, Piano 1998
    Lee Sang Soon (이상순) Guitarist 1998
    Lee Hye Min (이혜민) Bass guitarist 1998

    III. Discography

    Studio Albums

    Album Title Date of Release
    Let's Kick It Festival 1998

    IV. Trivia

    • On September 18, 1998, they appeared in the Love on the Air.
    • The group wasn't popular, so people are mistaken for Lee Sang Soon's debut as Roller Coaster.
    • "Bung-eo Iyagi", a song Hwang Sun Young wrote and composed when he was in this group, was covered by Mis=Mr on May 5, 2000.
    • Hwang Sun Young later becomes a programmer, and his careers are famous for the directors of Mabinogi and MapleStory, and a creative director for Titanfall Online (NexonGT).
    • Kim Young Suk once contacted Twitter with Lee Sang Soon, and Hwang Sun Young who was after he retired from the show business.
    • The former members appeared in the past video when Lee Sang Soon mentioned that group in the chapter 41 of the Hangout with Yoo (How Do You Play?) on May 9, 2020.