Posts by taeric

Well, there is still time. I think the eligibility period is until April or May this year. Last year a lot of good kdramas were released in Jan-Feb-March so the competition got stronger. Beyond Evil was released one month before the award gala and stole everything.

Somehow I don't feel like Lee Seyoung's acting was that impressive. It was average for me, not even close to Kim Soyeon, Kim Heeae or Kim Seohyung's performance (ofc there is a big gap in terms of experience).

But year, last year there wasn't anything memorable, so if nothing interesting will be released this year, I guess that's it.

But what about Jung Ho Yeon for Squid Game? Her acting was really appreciated, so if SG is eligible, she might even win.

I think Han So Hee will also be nominated. Park Eun Bin too?

Lmao, I could easily make a top 10 for best actors for last year, but it's so hard for actresses, they barely receive a good role.

I majored in philosophy during my bachelor's degree and international studies during my master's degree.

I'm currently working in the marketing and business field, lol, it's totally different. From 1,000 pages books, I started to manage websites, do SEO optimization and do business reports. It's crazy, but I love every day at my job.

To be honest, I also struggled during my third year. I graduated during the pandemic and for one year I applied like crazy for jobs, I prepared my resume and even what to answer during interviews, but no one called or they asked for work experience. How to have experience when I studied all day? Crazy.

I met my boss when I translated some documents for the company and he offered me a job, without any experience, so don't lose hope : ) you never know where your life will go.