Have You Tried Japanese Skincare or Make Up?

• I am just curious since I know people are familiar more with K-beauty but I wonder if anyone is familiar with J-beauty. I have some experience in JP skin care and makeup but I wonder if anyone else has.

For 2021, I plan to explore JP skin care outside of cleansers, sheet masks, and sunscreen.

• They are not bad at all. I have been using their mascaras and eye liners for yrs. Haven't looked back since.

mine is eye contour ? pen? i use it for a LOOONG time, i love it honestly, i never saw it get sold anywhere else but japan but frankly its great lol

• No, I haven't, would love to try some, any recommendations?

I would say their mascaras and liquid pen liners are quite good. Heroine Make mascara is pretty classic. Their liquid liner is also good. I have heard good things about the Dollywink liner as well but never tried it.

• I would say their mascaras and liquid pen liners are quite good. Heroine Make mascara is pretty classic. Their liquid liner is also good. I have heard good things about the Dollywink liner as well but never tried it.

Nice, Any brand recommendation? How about the skincare?

2SY0P7c.gif

Seungcheol Jeonghan Jisoo Junhui Soonyoung Wonwoo Jihoon Myungho Mingyu Seokmin Seungkwan Hansol Chan

• Eye contour pen? Link to an image? Now I am curious which brand is it.

I searched for it but it seems to not get sold now T^T

it looked like this

L_g0130675918.jpg

which means i will have to make a switch i guess

i remembered another Japanese makeup product i absolutely love tho, this?

L_g0120575479.jpg

its so PRETTY and i really like how naural its colour looks too

• Nice, Any brand recommendation? How about the skincare?

For drugstore brand make up, maybe give Canmake or Kate a shot. I haven't tried the other make up brands under Shiseido, except mascara from Shiseido Majolica Majorca line.