Are we at a point where SM owns the digital market again?

• With Aespa being digital powerhouses at this point.

2021 has been a very interesting and succesful year for SM, digitally.

Look i've been listening to K-pop since 2011. And SM was always not as strong as JYP and YG when it comes to digitals.

But seeing SM being the only label to have a boygroup have a big hit this year with Hot Sauce (besides BTS ofcourse), And Aespa having most likely a national hit under their belt in their first year, Taeyeon dominating the top 10 with Weekend for 3 months now, Aespa taking over the #1 spot with Savage just 6 hours after release, against justin bieber and BTS ft coldplay, and Red Velvet being in their 7th year yet still charting high on that charts (with arguably their weakest title track). It's safe to say, SM is a king in digitals.

King in the sense that they have multiple artists/groups that can easily top the charts. Whereas JYP and YG have been dwindling down with Lisa being out of the top 100 in 2 days, twice having troubles entering the top 10, and any of their boy groups not making any impact on the charts, and HYBE literally only having BTS that can do well. SM is leading the 4th generation.

and let me tell you, i NEVER WOULD'VE THOUGHT THAT SM WOULD TAKE THE DIGITAL THRONE

• Sm is doing amazing this year, I wouldn't call Hot Sauce a hit, but it did amazing for bgs standards, and you forgot Joy, her solo results were good too.

External Content www.youtube.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

• Sm female idols have always carried sm digitally so it makes sense given how 2.5 ggs (Tae basically has more power than most ggs lol) having hits means sm is currently on top.