What are idols lives like after KPOP???

• So I came across this video on youtube of a former girl group member (crayon pop) and I'm honestly shocked at HOW famous they were, but now a few years later they roam the streets without even being recognised???

External Content www.youtube.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

I was under the impression, as someone who's a month into KPOP, that once they disband they still remain famous, become hosts or continue solo singing careers, but then I tried searching for some idols that turned into acting etc and there weren't even that many? Im new to KPOP and I don't even know the members of got7 or much about them and they've already disbanded :wow: so to me I dont think I will ever really get into them, since Im into their successors SKZ and ITZY, even TWICE Im not that familiar with yet

I was just wondering what are the actual odds of these current groups remaining as popular as they are now? I have a feeling BTS and BP are kinda the "lucky" ones - as in I dont think every single group will reach that level of popularity especially abroad

So what do they do after?? A lot of members I think only work well with a group, so I cant imagine every single member of current groups continuing their success

Also dont the boys have to go into service?? Does this hinder them in any way? Can they maintain their life as an idol with that in the way? What generally happens? Im just super surprised about this video and how she's unrecognisable now and rowing the streets like normal???