I Regret Unstanning This Group

• I have never talked about this ever. I used to stan this group when I was a newbie to kpop and this group was the only group I ever unstanned. And I kind of unstanned because of the fandom.

I know it is kind of hypocritical of me because I feel like unstanning a group because of their fandom is wrong. I usually don't let a fandom get in the way of stanning a group. I am not gonna say which group or fandom it is because I know that there are some really nice people in that fandom and I don't want to offend them.

I used to be on this place, it was kind of like social media if you get what I am saying. I met some people that also stanned the group on that place. At first it was fine, we were just talking about our fav songs and stuff.

Then I talked about how I stanned other groups.That's when it started, they kept on telling me to stop and that if I truly loved the group I would only be stanning them. As a newbie kpop stan, this really made me question my morals. I didn't think I was a good fan.

They kept on doing this and telling me other stuff and it kept on getting worse to the point I started crying at night( I am not going to go into specifics to what happened on there because it was really disturbing) I started to ignore the group and slowly distance myself from them without knowing it.

So I unstanned the group and left that platform for good. My original plan was to just unstan for a while and then stan again. But it kept on getting delayed, I just couldn't get into them again.

The main reason was every single time I thought about that group it reminded me of what happened there. Recently, I have been getting more comfortable with the group and starting to detach the group from the incident that happened but I have been seeing negative things from the fandom .

Even though it does not directly affect me it is affecting my willingness to join the fandom again because it reminds me of what happened on that platform.