MONSTA X KIHYUN IS IN SOME HEAT (UPDATE)

• So Kihyun has apologized. But to his fans not the accusers?

4BE0C289-6706-4680-90BE-BF9D769BEBDB.jpg

Translation:

This is Kihyun.

First, I want to apologize for causing a lot of concern because of this issue.

For the past few days, I’ve been thinking about what kind of student I was.

I know that other people might remember me in different ways, so I went through my own memories more carefully. There were a hundred, a thousand times when I doubted myself, suspected myself of having a side of me that I could no longer remember.

What I remember of my middle school days is that I was a student who liked to sing and liked to hang out with his friends. In particular, in the third year of middle school, I remember having fun gathering with my friends to practice the song for our teacher’s wedding. I remember becoming closer with my classmates through the experience and spending a lot of time even on our breaks together.

Of course, when I look back on myself, I know that I wasn’t faithful to my studies and that I did things that weren’t proper for my position as a student. I continue to feel a sense of guilt about those things after I became an adult, and I have no excuse for those who speak harshly about those things now.

I apologize for causing disappointment through this issue and will live in deep self-reflection.

If there were those who were hurt through my immature actions or behavior during my school days, then I want to sincerely apologize to them now. I’m also deeply, deeply sorry to our fans for making them worry due to this negative situation.

Since I cannot change who I was in the past, I will take this as an opportunity to reflect again on myself.

Once again, I’m sorry.”

Knetz reactions:

1. You have no memories of your school days other than those memories?

2. No, you should apologize to the victim, not your fans