TOP 100 KPOP songs of 2021 - INTRODUCTION

• KPOP TOP 100 songs 2021

Introduction :

Disclaimer : I’m not a native english speaker, and I’m still learning. Feel free to point out any grammatical mistakes or weird word choices. <3

Hello, my name is motorp77, I’m an avid girlgroup enjoyer and a WIZ*ONE and Orbit. I’m also a big Younha and Jo Yuri stan. It’s now been 3 years since I discovered the beautiful world of Kpop and I have discovered a plethora of amazing music. Even though I’m much more of a girlgroup fan, it doesn’t prevent me from listening to many boygroups, with Exo and BTS being some of my most listened artists ever.

My curiosity and willingness to listen to all genres of music lead me to listen to most comebacks from all artists in the past 3 years and even before. With amazing songs released every week (on average) I then began to ask myself which were the best I’ve listened to. Unfortunately for me, my curiosity would bite me as with the thousands of songs I’ve listened to it would make it impossible to judge them all fairly. So I decided to limit the time frame for released songs. Looking back at the content that followed the beginning of my kpop journey, I noticed a large amount of annual top 10/100 kpop songs. I remembered that at first, this was one of the main ways I was able to find out about the most well known and iconic songs that were released in the past years. So I decided to do the same, if they can do it I can do it ! At that point, we were in the beginning of 2022, so naturally, I decided to choose 2021 as my memory was still fresh and I could easily remember which songs I liked.