What do you do if you find out that you and someone you have just started talking to have an age gap?

• So this actually relates to my previous thread which you can read here: Should I ask this cute guy out? Tips?

Basically, after reading through the comments about what move I should make from my previous thread, I ended up giving him a note with my phone number in it. In less than 30 minutes after giving it to him, I got a text message from him and I was so excited. I really was not expecting him to text me at all or text me so fast, but it made me happy. Also please know that I've never done this before so doing something like this, like giving a cute guy my number was definitely OUT OF MY COMFORT ZONE. I've never been in a relationship or in love, so I have zero experience as an adult who's in my late 20's.

Ever since he texted me for the first time, he and I had only texted each other for a total of less than half a day. What happened and why so little? Well later that same night he asked me what my age was because I brought up about how long has he lived in the same town as me and he mentioned his age. Then he wanted to know what my age was, but I didn't respond until the next morning because I went to sleep. When I finally revealed my age to him the next morning, he just stopped texting me ever since then. We haven't texted each other since then, and now I'm wondering if I should just give it up.