Ranking Kpop Debut Songs: IVE Eleven

• So today, I will be restarting my old series(which technically only had 1 thread but we don't talk about that).

For context

Anyway, I will be doing the same thing now but with Eleven, except this time it's 100% unbiased for sure cus I don't stan IVE

Disclaimer: I am not an expert!! I will simply be viewing this in my point of view/taste. Also I will be going harder on these songs than I normally do(if I didn't go into the specifics, I would probably rate the debut a 9-9.5/10. Also, all the ratings are rounded.

So here are the three main categories I am going to be rating it for: The song itself, the music video, the dance.

Category #1: The Song

I am going to be honest, this song is a bop, might not be in my opinion the best kpop debut song, but I would say it is one of them and def one of my 4th gen favs(I mean, it's in my 4th gen favs playlist for a reason).

Most of the lyrics were meaningful and made sense but there were some that I felt did not express their meaning well. First of all, before I heard the demo I did not understand the eleven referance at all, I feel like they could have done better at expressing that in the song.

Also, after the lyric oh my oh my god, the following lyric is I'm filling in one more space which I believe did not go along with the lyric before nor after it and I feel like this lyric could have been replaced to make the you make me feel like eleven part more clear.

But that one, two, three, four, five, six, seven, you make me feel like eleven? Perfection! I really liked that lyric, very clever way of introducing eleven.

Also, sometimes I don't like the I didn't know my heart was so colorful part(lyric right before the chorus). The lyric is good but I just don't like the execution sometimes? The twist in tempo was interesting.