• I. Introduction

    Warrior is the first single album by B.A.P.

    The single album was released digitally on January 26, 2012, and contains four tracks. The accompanying CD of Warrior was released on February 2, 2012, when the album sold 10,000 copies in two days upon its release.

    The album also debuted on Billboard World Album Chart at number 10.

    The lead single Warrior was released on January 26, 2012 through various online digital stores. In March 2012, B.A.P released a follow-up single Secret Love.

    The single album peaked at number three on the Gaon Album Chart.

    II. Singles and Composition

    Warrior served as B.A.P debut single, the first from their self-titled debut album.

    "Warrior" debuted at number fifty-four on the Gaon Chart and peaked at number 44.

    "Warrior" was lauded by various media outlets and netizens for its powerful and fierce imagery on its music video and live performances. The song was written and produced by Kang Ji-won and Kim Ki-bum, the same composer of Song Ji-eun's "Going Crazy" and Bang&Zelo's "Never Give Up". Additionally, B.A.P's leader, Bang Yong-guk, co-wrote "Warrior". Kaylin Ro of Arirang Pop's in Seouls described "Warrior" "as a song in a new genre that blends the elements of krump and rock with an intense hip hop beat." Ro added that "it contains a powerful message, speaking on behalf of those who face numerous challenges in their daily lives, and the spectacular performance on stage is definitely eye-catching. The song's lyrics describes the injustice of the current society and the protagonist's desire to end it.
    After B.A.P ended the promotion for "Warrior", TS Entertainment announced that they will have follow-up promotional single in March with Secret Love. The song features Secret's member Song Ji Eun and is written and produced by Bang Yong-guk, Kang Ji-won and Loptomist. On February 27, TS Entertainment revealed, "Following B.A.P’s performance of Warrior on the February 26 episode of SBS’ Inkigayo, the members will begin promotions for Secret Love later this week and shed their tough masculine image to display a new side to them.

    The agency added, "We contemplated quite a lot on which track we should follow up to Warrior off B.A.P’s debut album and since we wanted to show a new side of the group we decided on Secret Love.''

    The song tells the sad love story from the perspective of a celebrity and how they have to hold secret relationships.

    III. Commercial Performance

    On February 2, 2012, Warrior was released on various music stores in South Korea. The single album peaked at number three on the Gaon Album Chart and peaked at number ten on the Gaon Monthly Album Chart.

    As of March 2012, Warrior has sold over 23,821 copies in South Korea.

    IV. Tracklist

    1. Burn It Up (intro)

    2. Warrior

    3. Unbreakable

    4. Secret Love

    V. MV and Album Tracks