• I. Introduction

    Bambi is the third mini album by Baekhyun, released on March 30, 2021.
    The album features six tracks, including two singles. "Amusement Park" was released December 21, 2020, followed by the title track "Bambi''.

    This mini-album comes in four physical versions: Bambi, Night Rain, Dreamy and Misty.

    II. Music and Composition

    Bambi consists of 6 love-themed R&B songs through which Baekhyun shows off his charming voice.

    The name of the title track and the EP "refers the white-tailed deer in the [eponymous] 1942 Disney animated film, but it can also be translated as "night rain" (밤비) in Korean.

    Bambi is a R&B song that combines a emotional/soulful guitar melody and Baekhyun's groovy vocals perfectly. Its lyrics tell a mature love story in fairytale-like expressions, enhancing the charm of the song.

    B-side tracks "Love Scene" and "All I Got" present romantic sentimentalism while the mellow B-side track "Privacy" and the sorrowful B-side "Cry For Love" present sensibility. This mini-album also contains the song "Amusement Park" which was previously released on December 21, 2020 as a digital single."Love Scene" was written, produced and arranged by singer-songwriter Colde who also participated in Baekhyun's two previous Korean-language mini-albums City Lights and Delight on two songs: "Diamond" (lyrics) and "Love Again" (lyrics, composer and arranger).

    "Love Scene" and "Love Again" are linked and depict the same long love story at different stages.

    III. Commercial Performance

    On March 30, hours before its release, it was reported that the pre-order sales of Bambi had surpassed 833,392, which is his greatest record yet, making it the most pre-ordered album by a soloist in South Korean history. The album by now is also almost reaching a total of 1 million album sales on Hanteo.

    IV. Tracklist

    1. Love Scene

    2. Bambi

    3. All I Got

    4. Amusement Park

    5. Privacy

    6. Cry For Love

    V. MV and Album Tracks