NCT 127 - Neo Zone: The Final Round

  • I. Introduction

    Neo Zone: The Final Round is a repackage of the album Neo Zone from the permanent NCT sub-unit, NCT 127. It was released on May 19, 2020.

    II. Background & Release

    SM Entertainment announced a repackage of the successful Neo Zone album on April 7, 2020 with a May release date. It announced the schedule on May 4. The album utilized video game imagery in its promotional materials and came in two versions: 1st Player Version, featuring members in motorcycle themed racing outfits, and 2nd Player Version in leather outfits with mock tattoos. The album contains 17 songs primarily in Korean, including 4 new tracks specifically for the repackage.

    The album's first teaser photos and video were released on May 5 and 6 for the 1st Player, followed by a second set and video on May 7 and 8. Two of the three new tracks were released as videos and images: "Make Your Day" on May 10 and 11 and "Non Stop" on May 13 and 14. The album's lead single "Punch" released its images and teaser on May 16 and 17 before releasing on May 19 with the album. The music video was released the following day. During promotional appearances, "Punch" was paired with a dance sequence "The Final Round."

    The album was also supported with a Beyond Live Virtual Concert on May 17 on the Vlive platform, debuting live versions of "Punch" and "Make Your Day," as well as special social content, including Late Night Punch Punch Show, Office Final Round and a special episode of Johnny's Communication Center.

    III. Track List

    New tracks for the repackage are bold.

    Title Lyrics Music Arrangement Length
    "Punch" Kenzie Kenzie, Dem Jointz, Keinen "KC" Moore (3Sixty) Kenzie, Dem Jointz, Harold "Alawn" Philippon, Ryan S. Jhun 3:24
    "Non Stop" Kenzie Kenzie, LDN Noise, Adrian McKinnon LDN Noise 3:24
    "Prelude" - DEEZ, Dem Jointz, Yoo Young-jin DEEZ 1:45
    "Kick It" Wutan, Rick Bridges, danke (lalala Studio) Dem Jointz, Mayila Jones, Rodnae "Chikk" Bell, DEEZ, Ryan S. Jhun, Yoo Young-jin Dem Jointz, DEEZ, Yoo Young-jin 3:53
    "Boom" See Ji-eum Kevin White (Rice N' Peas), Michael Woods (Rice N' Peas), Andrew Bazzi (Rice N' Peas), MZMC Rice N' Peas 3:29
    "Pandora's Box" JQ (MakeumineWorks), KimHye-ji (Makeumine Works), Taeyong, Mark, Johnny Erik Lidbom Erik Lidbom 4:09
    "Day Dream" Hwang Yoo-bin Ian Jeffrey Thomas (NOPROMO Co), Hannah Wilson, Ariowa Irosogie, Andrew Beckner NOPROMO Co 3:25
    "Make Your Day" Seo Ji-eum Andrew Choi (ADC Music), minGtion (ADC Music) ADC Music 3:35
    "Interlude: Neo Zone" - SQUAR (BLUR) SQUAR (BLUR) 1:39
    "Mad Dog" Kim Boo-min, Taeyong, Mark Hitchhiker, Charles "Chizzy" Stephens III, John Fulford III, Christopher Newland Hitchhiker 3:03
    "Sit Down!" Hwang Yoo-bin, Tommy $trate Harvey Mason Jr., Dewain Whitmore, Patrick "J. Que" Smith, Britt Burton Harvey Mason Jr., Kevin Randolph 3:20
    "Love Me Now" Le'mon (Joombas), Rick Bridges Mike Daley, Mitchell Owens, DEEZ, Wilbart "Vedo" McCoy III Mike Daley, Mitchell Owens 4:08
    "Love Song" Seo Ji-eum, Taeyong, Mark, Johnny The Stereotypes, Deez, Bianca "Blush" Atterberry The Stereotypes, DEEZ 3:35
    "White Night" Ji Yu-ri, JQ (Makeumine Works), Kim Hye-jung (Makeumine Works) Kenzie, Harvey Mason Jr., Kevin Randolph, Dewain Whitmore, Ester Na (The Wildcardz), Sadie Currey (The Wildcardz) Harvey Mason Jr, Kevin Randolph 4:03
    "Not Alone" Jo Yoon-kyung Nicki Adamsson, Michael Matosic, Michelle Elaine Buzz Nicki Adamsson 3:45
    "Dreams Come True" Kim Woo-jung, Lee Chang-hyuk, Jeon Ji-eun (january 8th (lalalala Studio)), Kim Jeong-mi (January 8th (lalalala Studio)), Min Yeon-jae (lalalala Studio), Lee Hyo-jae (lalala Studio), Cheon Song-yi (Joombas) LDN Noise, Deez, Bobii Lewis LDN Noise 3:45
    "Elevator (127F)" Cheon Song-yi (Joombas) Sylvester "Sly" Willy Siversten (Makeumine Works), Max "Wolfgang" McElligott, Shae Jacobs Sylvester "Sly" Willy Siversten (Makeumine Works), Max "Wolfgang" McElligott, Shae Jacobs 3:29

    IV. Spotify Playlist

    External Content
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

    V. Videos

    VI. Concept Pictures

    VII. 1st Player

    VIII. 2nd Player


    VII. Reception

    The album reached #4 on the Japanese Oricon Album charts and #2 on the Gaon Album Charts. It also debuted at #14 in the U.S. Billboard 200 and #1 in World Albums, Tastemaker Albums and Top Album Sales. At the end of the year, it ranked 14th on the Gaon charts. It was certified 2X Platinum by KMCA. Lead single "Punch" became 127's highest charting single and first top 5 entry into the Gaon Digital Chart.