• I. Introduction

    Awaken is the first full Japanese album from the permanent NCT sub-unit, NCT 127. It was released on April 17, 2019, with its initial release delayed from December. The EP contains 12 songs in Japanese, Korean and English, including several previously released songs. It was released in 14 versions, including 9 member editions with trading cards, a limited CD + DVD version, a CD + Blu-ray version.

    II. Commercial Performance

    The album debuted at #4 on the Orion Albums charts and #14 on the Orion Digital Album Charts. This was NCT 127's second Japanese release. It conducted its first Japanese concert tour, Neo City - The Origin, to support the album. It also charted in France.

    III. Promotional Videos

    Promoted Singles

    Name Release Date
    "Touch" September 16, 2018
    "Wakey Wakey" March 18, 2019

    IV. Music Videos and Dance Practices

    V. Tracklist

    Title Lyrics Music Arrangement
    "Lips" Akira, Mark, Taeyong
    Andreas Ohrm, Didrik Thott, Sam Fishman Andreas Ohrm, Didrik Thott, Sam Fishman
    "Wakey-Wakey" MEG.ME Andreas Oberg, Sebastian Thott, Deez Sebastian Thott
    "Chain" MEG.ME 250, Albin Nordqvist 250
    "Regular" (English version) Wilbart "Vedo" McCoy III, Taeyong, Mark Mike Daley, Mitchell Owens, Wilbart "Vedo" McCoy III, George Kranz, Yoo Young-jin Mike Daley, Mitchell Owens
    "Touch" (Japanese version) MEG.ME, Jo Yoon-kyung, Kim Min-ji, Shin Jin-hye LDN Noise, Deez, Adrian McKinnon LDN Noise, Deez
    "Blow My Mind" Junji Ishiwatari Jonny Shorr, David Amber, Will Jay David Amber
    "Limitless" (Japanese version) Kenzie, Sara Sakurai (T's Music) Kenzie, Harvey Mason Jr., Patrick "J. Que" Smith, Kevin Randolph, Dewain Whitmore, Andrew Hey, Britt Burton Kenzie
    "Long Slow Distance" Natsumi Kobayashi Lee Dae-hee (ZigZagNote), Moon Sang-sun, Sean Alexander (Avenue 52), Drew Ryan Scott Lee Dae-hee (ZigZagNote),Moon Sang-sun
    "Kitchen Beat" Ume Ronnie Icon, Jan Baars, Rajan Muse Ronnie Icon, Jan Baars, Rajan Muse
    "Cherry Bomb" (Korean version) Taeyong, Mark, Deepflow, Lim Jung-hyo, Oh Min-joo Dem Jointz, Jennifer Decliveo, Deez, Jakob Mihoubi (Jay & Rudy), Rudi Daouk (Jay & Rudy), Michael Woods (Rice N' Peas), Kevin White (Rice N' Peas), Andrew Bazzi (Rice N' Peas), MZMC Dem Jointz, Deez, Yoo Young-jin
    "Fire Truck" (Korean version) Taeyong, Mark, Jaehyun, Lee Seu-ran LDN Noise, Jeremy "Tay" Jasper, Ylva Dimberg (The Kennel) LDN Noise
    "End to Start" Amon Hayashi (Digz Inc) Jung Youth (DMP Group), Esterly (DMP Group) DMP Group