• I. Introduction

    CNBLUE (Korean: 씨엔블루) is a South Korean pop-rock band formed in 2009. The band consists of Jung Yong-hwa (leader, main vocals, guitar, keyboard, rap), Kang Min-hyuk (drums), and Lee Jung-shin (bass). First bassist Kwon Kwang-jin left the band after they released their debut Japanese extended play Now or Never in 2009, and was replaced by Lee Jung-shin. Lee Jong-hyun (guitar and vocals) left the band on August 28, 2019.

    CN is an initialism for Code Name, while BLUE is a backronym for burning, lovely, untouchable, and emotional; it is meant to portray the images of Jong-hyun, Min-hyuk, Jung-shin, and Yong-hwa, respectively. On January 14, 2010, CNBLUE debuted in Korea with the lead single "I'm a Loner" from their first Korean EP Bluetory.

    II. Members

    Stage Name: Yonghwa (용화)
    Birth Name: Jung Yong Hwa (정용화)
    Position: Leader, Main Vocalist, Guitarist, Rapper, Face of The Group
    Birthday: June 22, 1989

    Stage Name: Minhyuk (민혁)
    Birth Name: Kang Min Hyuk (강민혁)
    Position: Drummer, Vocalist
    Birthday: June 28, 1991

    Stage Name: Jungshin (정신)
    Birth Name: Lee Jung Shin (이정신)
    Position: Main Rapper, Bassist, Vocalist, Maknae
    Birthday: September 15, 1991

    III. Discography

    IIII. Studio Albums

    Korean Released Japanese Released
    First Step March 21, 2011 Thank U March 20, 2010
    2gether September 14, 2015 392 September 1, 2011
    Code Name Blue August 29, 2012
    What Turns You On? August 28, 2013
    Wave September 17, 2014
    Colors September 30, 2015
    Euphoria October 19, 2016
    Stay Gold October 18, 2017

    IIIII. Extended Plays

    Korean Released Japanese Released
    Bluetory January 14, 2010 Now or Never August 19, 2009
    March 18, 2013 (Re-released)
    Bluelove May 19, 2010 Voice November 25, 2009
    March 14, 2012 (Re-released)
    First Step +1 Thank You April 26, 2011
    Ear Fun March 26, 2011
    Re:Blue January 14, 2013
    Can't Stop February 24, 2014
    Blueming April 4, 2016
    7°CN March 20, 2017
    Re-Code November 17, 2020

    IIIIII. Promotional Singles

    • Friday (T.G.I.Friday's Brand Song) (2012)
    • Feel Good" (Samsung Galaxy Music's Brand Song) (2013)