• I. Introduction

    100% is a four-member boy group under TOP Media. They debuted on September 18, 2012 with the single album "We, 100%". Originally a seven-piece group, Sanghoon took time off from the group since 2014, Changbum departed from the group in 2016 while their leader Minwoo died in March 2018 due to cardiac arrest.

    II. Career

    Between June and September 2012, 100% were featured in SBS MTV's variety show Teen Top Rising 100%, in which they starred alongside fellow TOP Media artist Teen Top and its founder Andy Lee. Their debut single "We, 100%" was released on September 18. 100% made their live debut of "Bad Boy" on September 21 on KBS Music Bank, followed by MBC Music Core and SBS Inkigayo that same weekend.

    100% released their first extended play Real 100% and a music video for "Want U Back" on May 23, 2013. On July 17, the group's official fanclub, Perfection, was announced by TOP Media.

    With five members remaining, 100% released their second extended play Bang the Bush and music video for "심장이 뛴다 (Beat)" on March 17, 2014.

    On September 12, 2016, TOP Media made an official announcement that Changbum had left the group. The remaining members would continue as five and prepare for a comeback in October. 100% released their third extended play Time Leap and a music video for "지독하게 (Better Day)" on October 13, 2016.

    100% made their Japanese debut with released single "How to Cry" in January 2017. The group later released their fourth mini album Sketchbook on February 22 with the title track "Sketch U." On June 28, 100% released their second Japanese single "Warrior".

    100% released their third Japanese single "Song for You" on February 14, 2018. On April 2, 2018, it was announced that 100% would resume career and their mini tour announced before Minwoo's death. 100% released their fourth Japanese single "Summer Night" on June 27, 2018. On July 26, 100% made their first Korean comeback in over a year and a half with the digital single "Grand Bleu" then they announced the 5th mini album release "Sunshine" with title track named "Heart(맘)".

    100% released their 5th mini album RE:tro on March 14, 2019 and promoted their comeback in Korea.

    On June 25, it was announced all 4 members would be enlisting during the latter half of the year.

    III. Members

    Member Profile
    Stage Name: Rockhyun (록현)

    Real Name: Kim Rockhyun (김록현)

    Position: Main Vocalist

    Birthday: February 10, 1991

    Zodiac Sign: Aquarius

    Height: 175 cm (5’9″)

    Weight: 62 kg (136 lbs)

    Blood Type: B

    Instagram: @k_rockhyeon
    Stage Name: Jonghwan (종환)

    Real Name: Jo Jonghwan (조종환)

    Position: Vocalist

    Birthday: November 23, 1992

    Zodiac Sign: Sagittarius

    Height: 177 cm (5’10”)

    Weight: 61 kg (134 lbs)

    Blood Type: AB

    Twitter: @100per_jonari

    Instagram: @jonghwaan
    Stage Name: Chanyong (찬용)

    Real Name: Kim Chanyong (김찬용)

    Position: Main Rapper, Vocalist

    Birthday: April 29, 1993

    Zodiac Sign: Taurus

    Height: 180 cm (5’11”)

    Weight: 63 kg (138 lbs)

    Blood Type: O

    Instagram: @kimchanyong2
    Stage Name: Hyukjin (혁진)

    Real Name: Jang Hyukjin (장혁진)

    Position: Lead Vocalist, Lead Dancer, Maknae

    Birthday: December 20, 1993

    Zodiac Sign: Sagittarius

    Height: 176 cm (5’9″)

    Weight: 64 kg (140 lbs)

    Blood Type: B

    Twitter: @100per_hyukjin

    Instagram: @100per_hj
    Stage Name: Minwoo (민우)

    Real Name: Seo Minwoo (서민우)

    Position: Leader, Vocalist, Lead Dancer

    Birthday: February 8, 1985

    Death: March 25, 2018

    Zodiac Sign: Aquarius

    Height: 177 cm (5’10”)

    Weight: 62 kg (136 lbs)

    Blood Type: O

    Former Member(s)

    Changbum (창범) Main Dancer, Lead Rapper, Vocalist 2012–2016
    Sanghoon (상훈) Vocalist, Visual, Face of the Group, Maknae 2012–2014

    IV. Discography

    Mini Albums

    Album Title Date of Release
    Real 100% 2013
    Bang the Bush 2014
    Time Leap 2016
    Sketchbook 2017
    Sunshine 2018
    RE:tro 2019

    Single Albums



    Date of Release

    "We, 100%" 2012
    "Sunkiss" 2014

    Digital Singles

    Single Title Date of Release
    "Guy Like Me" 2012
    "Grand Bleu" 2018



    Single Title Date of Release
    "How to Cry" 2017
    "Warrior" 2017
    "Song for You" 2018
    "Summer Night" 2018
    "28°C" 2018

    V. Videography

    Music videos

    Year Title Director
    2012 "Bad Boy" Kim Hye-jung (Catpower)
    "Still Again" Un­known
    "Guy Like Me"
    2013 "Want U Back" Im Sung-kwan
    "Only U" Un­known
    "Missing You" Joo Hee-sun
    2014 "Beat" Dragon
    "Phone" Un­known
    "U Beauty"
    "Summer Hero"
    2016 "Better Day" Kim Hong-sik (Kyle)
    2017 "How To Cry" Un­known
    "Sketch U" Lee Sagan (Zanybros)
    "Warrior" Un­known
    2018 "Song For You"
    "Summer Night"
    "Grand Bleu"
    "Heart" Lee Sagan (Zanybros)
    2019 "Still Loving You" Un­known


    Year Network Title Note(s)
    2012 SBS MTV Teen Top Rising 100% Cast members with Teen Top and Andy
    Arirang TV Pops in Seoul's ‘New Star.com' Featured artist
    MBC Music Teen Top & 100% Rising Brothers Cast members with Teen Top