Not Shy

  • I. Introduction

    Not Shy is the third mini album by ITZY released on August 17, 2020 with Not Shy being the title track.

    The physical album is available in three version, A, B and C.

    II. Music and Composition

    The five members, Yeji, Lia, Ryujin, Chaeryeong, and Yuna come back with a title song that has a love theme for the first time since their debut.

    The title song ‘Not Shy’ is an up tempo R&B dance song with quick beats and intense saxophone, and candid vocals about the emotions of being deeply in love and not caring about how things will end. The song expresses it in the most “ITZY” way.

    The young songwriter Kobee, who’s in the center of the music scene of gen Z, participated in the producing and completing the impactful sound.

    III. Tracklist

    1. Not Shy

    2. Don't Give A What

    3. Louder

    4. iD

    5. Surf

    6. Be In Love

    IV. MV and Album Tracks